The Forum will bring together leaders from governments, donors, international organizations, business and academia to foster trade action in Least Developed Countries (LDCs) and inspire deeper collaborations and commitments in support of further LDC integration into global and regional trade.
2018 is a turning point for LDCs and trade, with a growing trade gap between developed nations and the world’s poorest countries and increasing instability in the world economy. The momentum we generate this year must lead to further integration of LDCs into trade at multiple scales into the future.  
At the Forum, leaders and practitioners from around the world will share what they have achieved on trade development in LDCs to date, with Aid for Trade complementing national initiatives, and will commit to doing more to ensure LDCs integrate and benefit from global trade. It will culminate in a call to action to leverage trade to combat poverty and inequality and to create a more inclusive trading system. 

Featured Speakers

avatar for The Rt Hon Patricia Scotland, QC

The Rt Hon Patricia Scotland, QC

avatar for Fatoumata Jallow-Tambajang

Fatoumata Jallow-Tambajang

The Gambia
Vice President
avatar for Abze Djigma

Abze Djigma

Burkina Faso
Her Royal Highness Princess
avatar for Mukhisa Kituyi

Mukhisa Kituyi

United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
avatar for Arancha González

Arancha González

International Trade Centre
Executive Director
avatar for Ratnakar Adhikari

Ratnakar Adhikari

Executive Director, Executive Secretariat for the EIF
avatar for Daniel Blockert

Daniel Blockert

Chair of EIF Steering Committee
Ambassador, Permanent Mission of Sweden to WTO


avatar for Kanayo Awani

Kanayo Awani

Intra Africa trade initiative AFREXIMBANK
Managing director
avatar for Sarah Beeching

Sarah Beeching

Oschun Partnership
Executive Director
avatar for Debapriya Bhattacharya

Debapriya Bhattacharya

Centre for Policy Dialogue
Chair, LDC IV Monitor and Distinguished Fellow
avatar for Carolyn Rodriguez Birkett

Carolyn Rodriguez Birkett

Liaison Office with the United Nations at Geneva
avatar for Julian Braithwaite

Julian Braithwaite

UK Mission to the WTO
Ambassador Permanent Representative to the WTO
avatar for Karl Brauner

Karl Brauner

Deputy Director-General
avatar for Lillian Bwalya

Lillian Bwalya

Ministry of Commerce, Trade and Industry, Zambia
Director of Commerce, Trade and Industry
avatar for Martha Byanyima

Martha Byanyima

COMESA Secretariat
SPS Expert
avatar for Eleonora Canigiani

Eleonora Canigiani

Food Systems Programme Advisor, Business Development
avatar for Fanta Cissé

Fanta Cissé

Ministry of Trade of Guinea
Secretary General
avatar for Kerstin Jonsson Cissé

Kerstin Jonsson Cissé

Swedish International Development Agency (Sida)
Head, Global Economy Unit
avatar for Hassan Come

Hassan Come

Central African Republic
Minister of Commerce and Industry
avatar for Steven Dimitriyev

Steven Dimitriyev

World Bank
Lead Private Sector Specialist for Tanzania, Burundi, Malawi and...
avatar for Sean Doherty

Sean Doherty

World Economic Forum
Head, International Trade & Investment
avatar for Heather Ducharme

Heather Ducharme

The body shop
Sustainable Sourcing Manager
avatar for Yann Duval

Yann Duval

United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
Chief, Trade Policy and Facilitation Section
avatar for Mere Falemaka

Mere Falemaka

Permanent Delegation of The Pacific Islands Forum to the WTO
avatar for Judith Fessehaie

Judith Fessehaie

International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development
Trade and Development Manager
avatar for Kule Galma

Kule Galma

Youth Representative, WTO Accessions China Programme
avatar for Daniel Gay

Daniel Gay

Inter-regional Adviser
avatar for Simon Hess

Simon Hess

avatar for Matiti Trish Kabi

Matiti Trish Kabi

Alosang Enterprise
avatar for Werikhe Michael Kafabusa

Werikhe Michael Kafabusa

Minister of State for Trade
avatar for Richard Kamajugo

Richard Kamajugo

TradeMark East Africa
Senior Director Trade Environment
avatar for Joy Kategekwa

Joy Kategekwa

UNCTAD regional office for Africa
avatar for Jodie Keane

Jodie Keane

Commonwealth Secretariat
Economic Advisor, Trade division
avatar for Long Kemvichet

Long Kemvichet

Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Commerce, Cambodia
avatar for Pranav Kumar

Pranav Kumar

Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
Director and Head International trade policy
avatar for Eloi Laourou

Eloi Laourou

Chair of the EIF Board
Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Republic of Benin in...
avatar for Willie Luen

Willie Luen

Head of Aid Coordination and Negotiation Unit,Prime minister's Office
avatar for David Luke

David Luke

UN Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)
African Trade Policy Centre
avatar for Axel Pougin de La Maisonneuve

Axel Pougin de La Maisonneuve

European Commission/DEVCO
Deputy Head of Unit
avatar for Mia Mikic

Mia Mikic

Trade, Investment and Innovation Division UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific
avatar for Hon. Henry Amon Robin Mussa, M.P.

Hon. Henry Amon Robin Mussa, M.P.

Minister for Industry, Trade and Tourism
avatar for Griffin Nyirongo

Griffin Nyirongo

Department of Foreign Trade Ministry of Commerce, Trade and Industry, Zambia
EIF Coordinator, National Implementation Unit
avatar for Joost Pauwelyn

Joost Pauwelyn

The Graduate Institute Geneva
Professor of International Law
avatar for Steven Pope

Steven Pope

Vice President Customs and Regulatory Affairs Europe
avatar for Shishir Priyadarshi

Shishir Priyadarshi

Director, Development Division
avatar for Michael Roberts

Michael Roberts

Head, Aid for Trade
avatar for Sheri Rosenow

Sheri Rosenow

World Trade Organization
avatar for Laila  Said-Hassane

Laila Said-Hassane

Mutuelle d’Epargne et de Crédit , Union des Comores
Directrice Exécutive
avatar for Laila Said-Hassane

Laila Said-Hassane

Mutuelle d’Epargne et de Crédit , Union des Comores
avatar for Fulisia Saleuesile

Fulisia Saleuesile

Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Labour, Samoa
Principal Monitoring and Evaluation Officer
avatar for Saïd Abdou Salime

Saïd Abdou Salime

Ministry of Economy, Planning, Energy, Tourism, Private Sector of the Investments and Land Affairs
EIF Coordinator, National Implementation Unit
avatar for Michel Sebera

Michel Sebera

Ministry of Trade and Industry Rwanda
Permanent Secretary
avatar for Robert Skidmore

Robert Skidmore

Chief of Sector and Enterprise Competitiveness
avatar for Melvin Spreij

Melvin Spreij

Standards and Trade Development Facility Secretariat
avatar for Annette Ssemuwemba

Annette Ssemuwemba

Deputy Executive Director
avatar for Andrew Staines

Andrew Staines

Permanent Mission of the United Kingdom to the United Nations Office
Ambassador Deputy Permanent Representative (Economic)
avatar for Elizabeth Tamale

Elizabeth Tamale

EIF Coordinator for Uganda
avatar for Pierre Tami

Pierre Tami

Academy of Culinary Arts Cambodia
avatar for Kamrang TEKRETH


Ministry of Commerce, Cambodia
Secretary of State
avatar for Alberta Vitale

Alberta Vitale

Associate Director of Samoa’s Women in Business Development...
avatar for Tan Yee Woan

Tan Yee Woan

avatar for Daniela Zehentner-Capell

Daniela Zehentner-Capell

Germany's Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Head of division, trade policy Division